|
||
|
GP Mailing List
ATXGPSIG List
|
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] Re: looping messages
Hi Lou, Some interesting notes about the looping. The source address "fararayaneh.com" resolves to "nabeghe.com" as well. Most likely someone trying to host more than one domain on the same IP address. > To quote Chief Engineer Montogomery Scott: "Once is bad luck, > twice is coincidence, but three times is enemy action." Probably... anyone try a whois on the domain in question? > I've blocked them at ns2 also, and if they circumvent this as well > I'll have the network guys block them at the border router. Can the emails be blocked by filtering the headers of the emails in question? Ie, if they are coming from that particular source address(numerical IP and custom domain name), then the email will be dropped? (not rejected, just dropped so the remote site doesn't get any funny ideas about trying a different approach?) > BTW, I'm not a list administrator. I'm just a list member who > happens to work for the ISP the list is hosted on, and I don't like a full > mailbox any more than the rest of you :-) Cool, Lou. :) I'm sure there are many here who appreciate your efforts! ^_^ Wing. ================================================================= The GameProgrammer.Com mailing list is for the open discussion of any topic related to the art, science, and business of programming games. This list is especially tolerant of beginners. We were all beginners once To SUBSCRIBE or UNSUBSCRIBE please visit: http://gameprogrammer.com/mailinglist.html
|
|